Room Mapping

Mapping a room is done so that UseROSS knows which room it should be updating information to/receiving bookings from on a channel.

To map a room

  1. Login to UseROSS and go to the Rooms Page.
  2. Scroll to the Channel you want to map the rooms for and select the room you want to map.
  3. A window will pop up where you need to check the Enabled box.
  4. Click on the Maps To which will display Not mapped and select the appropriate room from the list. The room names inside the drop down menu is controlled by the channel and can only be changed from the channel. This option will not be available for the Book Now Button and can be skipped.
  5. You can set the availability threshold which will apply a stop sell for the channel when the number of available room are less than the number of rooms in the text box. (This feature  is normally used when you are selling a room for a cheaper price or higher commission on that channel compared to other channels)
  6. Click on Save Changes and after the page loads up the room rates and availability will be sent to the channel within the next 5 minutes.
  7. The room will now display under the channel on the Inventory Page.

 

To unmap a room follow the below steps:

  1. Login to UseROSS and go to the Rooms Page.
  2. Scroll to the Channel you want to map the rooms for and select the room you want to map.
  3. A window will pop up where the you need to uncheck the Enabled box.
  4. Click on the Maps To which will display  the current room name and select Not mapped from the list. This option will not be available for the Book Now Button and can be skipped.
  5. Click on Save Changes and the room will be disabled from UseROSS.
  6. The room will no longer be displayed on the Inventory Page.

 

Please Note: Unmapping a room does not stop the room being sold on the channel, it stops UseROSS sending and receiving information for that room.

Remapping: Its a process where you Unmap the room first and Map the room back.