Refund / Cancel Bookings

Things to know before you cancel or refund.

  • When you cancel a booking, the booking will then appear in a different color (Check visual change legends).
  • You should only refund a booking when the channel has marked the booking as cancelled or the guest has notified you, so that no commission is charged by the channel and then the booking can be cancelled in UseROSS.
  • You will be able to run a refund through UseROSS only if the booking is a UseROSS VCC.
  • The refund amount will normally appear on the guest bank statement with in 48 hours depending on the guest’s bank.
  • The refund will be applied to the credit card they used to make the booking.

Refund Process

  1. Login to UseROSS and click on the Bookings tab.
  2. Select the booking you would like to refund. (Find a Booking)
  3. Click the “refund” link in the Payment info section.
  4. A window saying “You are about to refund the money to the guest back to the Credit Card they paid with!” will pop up. Click OK.
  5. Another window saying “Please enter the refund amount” with a textbox will pop up.
  6. Enter the amount you would like to refund the guest in the text box and click OK.
  7. The page will refresh and your status in Reservation/Booking details will show as refunded in black.

PLEASE NOTE:

  • A refund will not cancel the booking.

 

Cancellation Process

  1. Login to UseROSS and click on the Bookings tab.
  2. Select the booking you would like to cancel. (Find a Booking)
  3. Click the “cancel” link in the Reservation/Booking details section.
  4. A window saying “Do you want to mark this booking as cancelled?” will pop up. Click OK.
  5. Another window saying “This booking has been cancelled. Would you like to update availability on all channels?” will pop up.
  6. Click OK if you would like the room to be available again to be sold online, or else click on Cancel.
  7. The page will refresh and your status in Reservation/Booking details will show as cancelled in red.

PLEASE NOTE:

  • A cancellation will not refund the guest.
  • A cancellation in UseROSS will not cancel the booking on the Channel and may not cancel the booking in your PMS depending on which PMS you use.